top of page

About Sachi

I was born and grew up in Japan. Despite a healthy diet and fresh air, I suffered from eczema since I was little.

In those days (and maybe still), conventional medicine was mainstream in Japan. Symptoms were separated from the rest of the body (and mind) and treatments focused on suppression of symptoms. No one including myself, questioned why it was happening to me and what the causes were – until I met a ‘wholistic skin doctor’ who questioned who I was and how that affected my skin. I was fascinated to discover that my eczema was the means I used to express myself/my feelings towards the outside world, as I found it difficult to do that verbally. My treatment then put more focus on the psychological aspects.

I realised how important it is to address the causes and treat the person, not the disease. That’s how I got interested in naturopathy – I wanted to know more about the mind-body connection and better understand myself. I see myself as a kind of detective – find out why and how each person became unwell. My job is to help you to find the key to open the door to a healthier life.

I work closely with my clients.

I take the time to listen to your unique health journey and after careful investigation of all the aspects, I come up with you own individualised treatment plan, ensuring it fits into your lifestyle and budget, using a combination of traditional and evidence-based natural medicine. I use a range of safe, effective natural therapies such as western herbal, nutritional and homoeopathic medicine, diet & lifestyle advice, or flower essences.

I'm always trying to come up with the new formula of my home-made skin cream.

I'm looking forward to working with you.

Yours in skin health and wellbeing,

Sachi

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page